Architecture and Interior Designer relationships

Discuss architecture, planning, interiors, landscape, and environmental design related-topics. Moderated by the ArchitectureWeek editorial and support team.

Architecture and Interior Designer relationships

Postby Lapukintern123 » Wed Jul 19, 2006 5:41 pm

Hi,
I'm an intern for an interior designer and I was wondering if architects are ever asked for referrals to interior designers? The interior designer I work for wants to make connections with architects, but she doesn't know how.
My idea is that if we contact some architects and make a mutual relationship where we are each others referral systems then it would be beneficial to both parties, however, I am not sure if architects are ever asked for such referrals or if they are even interested. If anybody has a clue please write back.
Lapukintern123

Postby joelmckellar » Mon Oct 23, 2006 4:29 pm

I think instead of relationships between interior architects/designers and architects it's more common for an architecture firm to have interior architects/designers in-house.
joelmckellar

I agree with you.

Postby hauntn » Fri Dec 22, 2006 2:33 am

Hi,
I am architect. I think that, relation between architecture and interiour of one project is very important.architects should discuss deeply with interiour designer when they make projects. I don't like architectural projects which the relations is not good. I understand that , if architectural projcets become perffectly this mean that the relation between architect and interiour designer is good. This is my thinkings and principes.
Thank you!
hauntn

Postby AM Putra » Mon Dec 25, 2006 6:48 pm

An interior designer, actually, is a part of architecture. if your interior designer firm want to make some referrals, then you should send a tender to an architecture firm, especially which need it.
AM Putra

Postby solidred » Fri Feb 23, 2007 9:23 am