sketchup and studiomax inquiry

Discuss DesignWorkshop design-oriented 3D CAD and associated CAD and architectural rendering and design media topics. Moderated by the Artifice support team.

sketchup and studiomax inquiry

Postby rissak » Thu Jan 19, 2006 6:43 pm

1. Using Sketchup program, is it possible to sort my new materials as part of the skm? I know how to add new materials to the in model tab but to make it part of a category e.g. interior finishes..how do i do it? can i make a new category e.g. Furniture finishes?
2. Sketchup can be imported into studio max. I set the materials by layers. When I converted it to 3ds and loaded it into studiomax, it only comes out as one layer. I also tried converting it to dwg. When imported in studiomax, the layers show but some faces e.g. roof portion are missing. How do I solve this issue? How can my 3d model be "whole" again?
rissak
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2005 11:11 pm
Location: uae

Return to DesignWorkshop Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

User Control Panel

Login

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 593 on Sat May 26, 2018 5:18 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest
DesignCommunity   ·   ArchitectureWeek   ·   Great Buildings   ·   Archiplanet   ·   Books   ·   Blogs   ·   Search
Special thanks to our sustaining subscribers Building Design UK, Building Design News UK, and Building Design Tenders UK.