how can i improve my rendering skill?

Discussion among students of architecture, planning, interiors, landscape, and environmental design. Occasional contributions by lurking design professionals.

how can i improve my rendering skill?

Postby limuel » Wed Oct 22, 2008 9:57 pm

I'm a third year student from Polytechnic University of the Philippines and I'm new in this community. I just want to ask students/professionals on how i can improve on my drawing skills. Introducing techniques would really be much appreciated. Thanks people. :)
limuel

Postby TheSudden » Wed Oct 22, 2008 11:29 pm

I found that the first thing you have to have is the supplies to make the most effective drawings and accurately be able evaluate your skills. This could be your problem as to why you aren't making the best drawings and this is what I found to be true for myself. This means you have all the lead hardness's 4h, 2h, hb, 2b 4b ect.

Don't have a crappy ruler, make sure you have a nice metal ruler cause platic wears down and makes the lines bumpy and a parallel rule or t square at the least (this makes your drawings improve tenfold) have a triangle, a gooey eraser, (the regular ones destroy the bumps in the paper) and lastly, make sure the surface has no imperfections.

Now once you have all this, you will see a great improvement. The next step, if you still aren't satisfied is practice practice, that's what it takes to become better at something. good luck!!!
TheSudden

Postby starkca3 » Thu Oct 23, 2008 5:10 pm

...yea i was just going to say practice >< ...if you have time...who has time...*sigh
starkca3

Postby arthicj » Wed Nov 19, 2008 3:09 pm

..tutorials downloaded from net would be helpful.. :D
arthicj

Postby innova+e » Thu Nov 20, 2008 5:30 pm